2019 U.S. Senior Championship

Dates July 10-20, 2019
Location Saint Louis Chess Club
Format 10-Player Round Robin
Prize Fund $50,000
Spectators More information coming soon!


For the first time, the Saint Louis Chess Club will host the Senior Championship, the premier, invitation-only tournament in the country for the nation's top rising stars.

This event showcases the top players in the U.S. over 50. 

Day Date Time* Event
Wednesday July 10 5:00 PM Opening Ceremony
Thursday July 11 1:00 PM Round 1
Friday July 12 1:00 PM Round 2
Saturday July 13 1:00 PM Round 3
Sunday July 14 1:00 PM Round 4
Monday July 15 1:00 PM Round 5
Tuesday July 16 1:00 PM Rest Day
Wednesday July 17 1:00 PM Round 6
Thursday July 18 1:00 PM Round 7
Friday July 19 1:00 PM Round 8
Saturday July 20  11:00 AM Round 9
5:00 PM Playoff (if necessary)
6:00 PM Closing Ceremony

* All times listed are CDT (GMT-5).

Senior Championship Prize Fund

Place Prize Place Prize
1st $12,000 6th $4,000
2nd $8,000 7th $3,000
3rd $6,500 8th $3,000
4th $5,500 9th $2,000
5th $4,000 10th $2,000
Total Prize Fund: $50,000
You can watch all of the rounds live with expert commentary right here on uschesschamps.com.